Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

MORNING RUN

I love living in a place like Albuquerque where we are constantly surrounded by history. Pueblos and missions, artifacts and native culture...all infuse into nearly every facet of our daily lives. That said, seeing vintage railroad steam engines is far from an everyday occurrence.

A trip to the ABQ Bio Park turned up this incredibly rare photo opportunity. Model railroaders had set up some large working displays throughout the gardens, and were mesmerizing kids of all ages (yours truly included.) I have always been fascinated by these old steam engines, and although this one was only a fraction of the size of a real one...I felt it deserved to be in a m0re appropriate surrounding. So I put it where "I" thought it should be.

This is a composite of three different photos, and I really like the way it came out. All Aboard!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.