Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Mother's Day at Longleat

My Mother's Day treat was a trip to Longleat Safari Park - my husband had initially suggested going out for dinner as my treat, but with two young children and my eldest only being 11, I much prefer a day trip that we can all enjoy.

We've been to Longleat before, so knew what to expect. We decided to do the safari drive through first, then follow up with the rest of the park.

On the drive through there are plenty of animals to see, including; monkeys (that climb on your car); rhinos; camel; deer; lions; cheetahs; wolves to name but a few.

My favourite on the drive through are the Tigers, and I've chosen this magnificent Tiger as today's blip.

I had a fantastic mother's day. My children were all impeccably behaved all day and made me the proudest mummy in the world.

Happy Mother's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.