todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

For the rest of ever...

I've had my best Mother's Day ever. I only have one child, a 23 year old daughter and we're very close, having spent many years as a family of two.

She gave me this beautiful, thoughtful gift yesterday, a day early. For two reasons.

Firstly - we have a special tradition of opening our pressies early. Because we can. And because we're impatient and it's such fun.

Secondly - having just graduated as a mental health nurse, she has her first proper job and is working this weekend.

In the blink of an eye, she's turned into a confident, self sufficient, professional young woman, getting ready to fly the nest and move on with her life.

Without a doubt my greatest achievement is being her mother. And my greatest gift has been sharing her life. Today. And for the rest of ever.

Mothers - and Fathers - how truly blessed we are.

today outof10? A heartwarming 10 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.