Lost in Thought

By steveng

More Colours

Well yesterday was a bit of a loss photographically. I spent most of the day repairing the shed, which has seen better days, but you wouldn't want to see my efforts at carpentry in a photograph.
Missed the Blip Meet at Chesterton Windmill
Intended to take a few photos at Gill's singing concert but ended up as 'head of chairs' and so missed getting a good seat ... no idea how that worked!
So today I have resorted to my fall back approach of photograph the first thing I see which catches my eye ....
This was part of my lunch, which as it came after a 3 hour bike ride didn't survive for long. The lettuce is there because I think I ought to, the peppers because I like them.
A mix of flash and window light, custom white balance via a grey card, and the colours look about right ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.