A Matthew A Day

By MatthewAndMummy

Plant pot fun

So today is my first Mother's Day as both daughter (hi @eannblair) and mum. I woke to find Matthew had left me a card in his room (he may have had some help though Mike vigorously denies any knowledge of it), and we've had a rather nice day. In fact it started with a lie-in until 9am (8am yesterday's time) which is not to be sniffed at!

Nice quiet morning round the house then a lovely almost-sunny warm walk via a local nature reserve to Scotsdales garden centre for lunch, plus a chance to visit the parrots and the fish. And if course to play with the plant pots. Might have thought twice if I'd seen the price tag first!

Home again and an only slightly grumpy baby before dinner, who had plenty to eat and then some great fun running up and down the living room carrying his shoes around (as you do). Yeah, a good day. First full day at home with daddy tomorrow - I think they'll have fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.