Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Mother's Day

For the past couple of weeks I've thought my hay fever had started, sneezing a lot and my eyes are constantly irritated. This morning I've woken with conjunctivitis, not a pretty sight, one eyelid so puffy I could barely see. I've had to call in sick to work, and started some antibiotic eye ointment, hope it'll be gone by tuesday when I'm back in work.
Both Jones children complaining of tiredness and needing tomorrow off school, both gone to bed early. B looks exhausted after his 2 day hike, but he's done well, navigated to the campsite in good time, and we've got some idea now of changes to make to his kit for the real expedition in June. H is still tired from her 3 days away at PGL, and the house is full of all the washing!

H attended the church service with Guides this morning, every female member of the congregation was given a tied bouquet of daffodils to bring home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.