Apple

I was in the queue, minutes from boarding the flight when it was cancelled due to a mechanical failure that couldn't be fixed on time. And unlike most other evenings, I couldn't find any other flight flying into any of the NYC airports.

I don't know how it became easy swallowing the initial disappointment. I stayed on and took a relaxed noon flight on Friday. The Mac was still in the box when I got home. Now I'll have to get comfortable with it.

We stepped out into an evening after it had stopped raining. The roads were still glistening and there were just enough people out. After dinner, we stumbled upon a flame thrower and a good band of musicians in the park. I like blue evenings at the end of cloudy days. It was the right time to walk aimlessly. I didn't have my bag or the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.