fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

65th with Family

Here's our little family as Big R and I are getting ready to drive back up to Seattle after a birthday weekend in Portland. I'm holding baby Zeke and my D i L and Son and Big R are all here. We came down Friday mid-day and have enjoyed a lovely family time to celebrate my turning 65 today. Last night we celebrated both my birthday and my Dil's father's birthday which was Friday. Her parents came over to the kid's home and we had delicious coconut cupcakes!

We had a breakfast of vegan pancakes my son made then took the hooligans to a nearby Portland dog park. It was cold so we didn't stay long. This was the first time we brought the dogs along with us to the kid's place. They behaved well which was good. We brought along a huge crate for them to sleep in and stay in when we went out. Before leaving we shared another nice lunch out---I loved my beet-bean burger that was truly delicious while Big R stuck with a traditional big all beef burger.

After the goodbye hugs we headed back up the I-5 corridor home. As soon as we crossed over into Washington the rains began falling again:( Then there were three bad accidents causing blockages that lengthened the druve home by an hour. But altho tired, memories of family time are precious and wonderful. After we got home I had phone calls from two brothers and one text from the other. And thank you to the many blippers who sent birthday blip wishes, cards and even a text from Southern California's Rosie and Mr. Fun. Thanks dear blip friends!!! Your'e truly the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.