Here Comes Trouble!

No, wait. Trouble is Dexter's middle name.

This is the face of a cat who was caught sneaking around under the futon in the morning. I heard a noise under the futon, pulled the blanket up, and shone a light in to discover . . . Tabby face! Looking back out at me!

What is Dexter looking for under there? Well, my husband sometimes snacks on candy while watching TV at night, and so the cat knows to check the area for candy wrappers in the morning. There is something about the little cellophane candy wrappers that the cat really enjoys. They make a good noise when chewed on.

I, however, am not amused; such wrappers should not be swallowed, and so I take them from him whenever I can. But you've got to be quick! How many times have I swiped a soggy cellophane wrapper from the mouth of a Tabby? Countless!

As you can see, this is the area where our board games are kept. Are you interested in a nice game of Trouble (one of my personal favorites, with that little pop-omatic thingy - see demo here)? Stratego? Monopoly? The Game of Life? We've got it all!

The tune: Lindsey Buckingham, Trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.