Beachcombing

By KenH

Warwick Castle

After a great day on Saturday I decided to break my journey home by visiting Warwick Castle. What a mistake!
Living cheek by jowl with Blackpool I thought I had seen every way of ripping off the punter but Warwick Castle take it to a new art form. Entry fee for a single adult (including parking) £31.80. 'But you get a lot for your money' would be the response. Maybe, if you are a twelve year old (a twelve year old is classed as an adult).
In an attempt to be fair to the Castle I checked the entry fee for other 'historical attractions'.
Black Country Museum (1 Adult + Parking) - £17.50/day
Ironbridge Gorge - £27.50/YEAR
Beamish Museum - £18/YEAR
I think the point is made.
Incidentally the Castle prices are Winter prices when not all the attractions are open. This changes on Apr 4th. I dread to think what they go up to then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.