Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

New Life

One of the most difficult things I find about Blip is trying to get a creative and interesting photo each day.

I know I have at time put shots up on this site that I am not happy about creatively, but they have told a story (point in case yesterday!!) - a moment in time captured by the medium of photography.

Before taking up the challenge with heliflyer - that is to post a picture every day for 2014 - I would only post something if I was happy with it technically - so it has been a challenge - one which I will continue with using Dslr, Compact and Phone.

Today, I wanted to capture the new life that is flourishing in not only my garden, but gardens everywhere - its the great thing about spring - new life everywhere and the promise of warmer days ahead (mind you if you are living in the south east of England you will be enjoying the warmth already).

A clematis bud ready to burst forth with colour......and a blip of it fully opened will no doubt be posted later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.