Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Global Warming the (Unedited?) Truth

Being a scientist by training myself I thought it my duty to engage in the current worldwide scientific debate on human's influence (or otherwise) on Global warming. As such I'd like to present the photograph above taken today to show the amount of emissions put out by the Cockenzie power station....

Actually I'm simply following the lead set by the University of East Anglia's Climatic Research Unit (CRU) and selective presenting my data! This shot is NOT what it seems. At lunchtime there was a brief (i.e. 1-2 minute) exhaust of darker than normal emissions that I selectively enhanced using Photoshop to give completely the wrong impression! (here is the unedited shot).

I just want to make the point that just because something is stated by a scientist it doesn't mean it's the truth. Scientists are human too (I can vouch for that!) and are just as likely to present data that supports their own beliefs and ignore that data that doesn't...stop listening to scientists and evaluate the data for yourselves is today's moral!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.