JuneFox

By JuneFox

Nutella and phones don't mix!

Had my granddaughter overnight as my son, Andrew, only came out of hospital yesterday evening and he and his partner needed some time to themselves and to rest.

This morning, my granddaughter had Cherrios for breakfast, followed by Nutella on toast, which was a rather messy affair! Sitting with her at the kitchen table, a few messages came through on my phone, one of which was a moving sticker. She was very taken with the funny moving figure, so my friend sent through lots more which she thought were hilarious - she was scrolling through the messages and tapping on each one to make it move. Needless to say, the phone needed a good clean afterwards!

Thank you all for your kind wishes for my son. He is at home resting now. Hopefully, his next blood test will show an improvement in his platelets levels and he will soon be fighting fit again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.