Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

I'm going to catch you...

This is Alfie, being lochetic - lying in wait for prey. The prey being my fingers, tapping on the floor behind my phone! I was lucky this time but he is fast! No doubt when they finally get outside to play I will be brought plenty pressies. I was dreading today's word as lochetic is often used for 8 legs...and I'm phobic, so I've had to be careful around blip today - and those of you who blipped 8 legs - no comment from me today - sorry - I couldn't look!
Trip to the Orthodontist with daughter 1 today - poor wee soul, it sounded very painful and rather traumatic for her this time. I do often worry if this obsession with perfect teeth Orthodontists seem to have is worth the effort. Most of the kids I see with braces haven't got really wonky teeth, just fairly normal looking. Anyway, not much longer to go before they are off, poor pet.
So that was Monday, and there goes March. Another challenge, excellently put together by DDW and much fun. I've enjoyed discovering new words and seeing everyone's interpretation of them too - it was a definite challenge at times!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.