Another Day

By BlackTulip

Pretty in Pink

Desperation again. Photo meeting this morning, followed by two lots of washing and a bit of work in the garden. Then I remembered it was a friend's 75th birthday so dashed round with a card. She's undergoing radiotherapy at the moment and had been a bit sick with the treatment, so won't be going out to celebrate tonight. She is looking remarkably well and only has another three sessions to go.

I've also just remembered it's our 47th wedding anniversary tomorrow and I'm only 42 but fortunately I keep a fairly wide ranging stack of cards. I won't write it until I know I'm getting one in return. He may have forgotten. We used to write just the one card and save it for the following year, but we've mislaid it.

With apologies to you all, I am so behind with my comments. I will catch up. This life membership is killing me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.