HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Amsterdam day #2

I've fallen in love with Amsterdam. Thanks to John for sending me this photo from today of Steph, Nicky and me on one of the thousands of bridges in the city- today was so amazing that it was only by the evening I realised I'd not taken many photos apart from a bunch of silly face photos and not the beautiful streets. Not that silly face photos are a bad thing... But these streets and canals were just something else.

We stopped by the "discount store" first thing, following a drunken agreement last night that we were to each by someone else an item of clothing they had to wear all day today. Checkk out the blazer I ended up with. We spent the day visiting various refreshment establishments, walking for miles through the eccentric streets, and getting a bit lost in the Vondelpark.

It was Steph's birthday today, and in the evening we headed out to a jazz/soul night. There was plentiful amounts of beer and dancing (especially as we were probably the youngest in the club by at least 20 years) and we somehow made the night last till 5.30am. Damn good going :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.