DavidKeith

By DavidKeith

MAN ON A MISSION

This is my MONOMONDAY: Action entry today. I thought, no problem, nip out at lunchtime and grab a few panning shots of traffic. How hard could that be? Well, it was much harder than I thought. I picked a long, straight road and started firing away. Everything was either pin sharp (shutter speed too high) or everything was a blur (poor panning technique on my part). Next up, the police arrive and ask me to move to another location. Apparently, our local oil refinery owner doesn't like anyone taking photographs anywhere near his plant. I politely explained that I was taking photographs of traffic for Blipfoto but they weren't impressed. So much for a free country!

Anyway, I moved on to another spot well away from the refinery so as not to upset our local billionaire. I continued to try to hone my panning technique and had just about got it right when this cyclist came along - Bingo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.