Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Posey.

I was doodling this a few days ago while watching 'Bronies: The Extremely Unexpected Adult Fans of My Little Pony' (or, Bros who love Ponies!) Cheesey name but really sweet program and not as weird as it sounds, honestly :)

They were my favourite toys at the age of 7 or 8 and I still really love them (there may be some evidence of this in some of my previous blips - and these aren't even the ones I had as a child...those unfortunately are somewhere at the back of my parents attic beyond reach - which is possibly what makes me crave more!) theres something so bright and colourful and just incredibly happy about My Little Ponies, whats not to love? :)

So here's my wee dedication to my first pony, Posey, bought for me by my dad at Ingliston Market in 1983.


ps. My friend Ser wrote a really good review of 'Bronies' andhow the perception of weirdness surrounding it is not so much about adults who like My Little Ponies but about straight men who like them. It's not seen as so odd for women or gay men but that you'd have to be pretty strange to be a regular straight guy who was into something that's typically seen as for little girls. It's a shame we still have such ingrained gender stereotypes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.