Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

It had to be you...

Ah the joys of the clocks going forward to a working Blipper! Evening daylight brings so many more options for getting a shot with the SLR, rather than grab-and-go ones with the AyePhone on the run.

After a full day with some of my Natural Change Foundation buddies yesterday, it was all about trees today - just needed to spend some time, playing around. I am a fan of this "technique" - for me it seems to capture something of trees and light that static shots don't always.

Spending just a short amount of time in the forest helped me breathe after a rocket-fuelled start to the week. It was so lovely to just stand there - I was the only one around and listened for a while to the sound of the raindrops on the new leaves. I could just feel myself releasing the breath I'd been holding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.