Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cavalia

Wow. What a night. We got to watch this amazing show today! * It has been on since 20th March and today I discovered it has been extended to 17th April. The computer allocated our seats automatically so I had no idea where we were seated. Turns out it was the second row but right at the end, so I enquired if it was possible at all to change to seats which looked down to the centre of the stage. As it wasn't sold out, the Crew allowed us to move! Result. G was mad but glad we did AND she has done a better job of telling the story.

There was a strict No Photography policy being enforced so I have to commit the incredible things I saw to memory. Couldn't resist whipping my camera out quickly right at the end to get a few shots of all the participants. Acrobats and horses (and yes, that is a pool of water on the ground); and if you look closely, you can see the band too. SO lucky that it is playing so close to where we live. Almost right on our doorstep.

Had a wander round the merchandising area afterwards and both G & Sweetheart have got two cute little Cavalia horses!!

It is late - so big catching up tomorrow. Work was fine. I have managed to change my faux-leather lime green chair for a fabric one and it is making a huge difference. :))

* Best described at Cirque du Soleil incorporating horses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.