Jax and co.

By indusriver

staying the child...

My son will become a teenager in a month...him/me - we are not sure we are ready. Me because he is my baby of course, the one I carried around with his tiny toes snug in his sleep suit, curled up in my hands as we walked. Him because, "Well what is there not to like about being a child?"!!!

He has a point and I am sure my moaning now and then about the reality of grown up life for this very perceptive child hardly makes adulthood look attractive. Then again his two goals when he was little for when he 'grew up', were - to pick me up, and reach the light switch, both now achieved, so perhaps just a tweak of his expectations in life might change his perspective a bit and make growing up look enticing once more!

Then again I did point out that 13 is hardly grown up and he is still very much a child!

Image of him in the shower tonight - illuminated by the one working spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.