An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Ballerina

Well, we have a little challenge to photograph Machines in one of the camera clubs that I am a member of and I also have a shoot with a Ballerina coming up so I thought I would kill two birds with one stone.

Here is a 70's girls Rotating Ballerina Music box, lit with an LED torch shining through a bottle cap with a hole punched in it to narrow the beam.

It is not what you would first think of when thinking of a machine, probably need to be able to see workings for this to really fit that criteria but I have another image for that aspect. I do like the concept though for the real ballet shoot, just need to work out how to recreate this in a studio or dance studio or maybe the School stage might be the easiest if I can get a full length mirror.

Did a Black and White version which I prefer but it was not as obvious as to what it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.