@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Looking sharp.

Still coming to terms with BST. Wouldn't care for time normally, but everyone around me seems to be committed to it, so I suppose I had better make the effort. Up at 7:45 to put the bin out. It was collected at 9:30 so I'll make sure that Gail sets the alarm for an hour later next week! Might as well not bothered resetting it at all!
Spent the afternoon painting the Sanday golf clubhouse. Winter has not been kind to it. The Tuesday league competition starts tomorrow. Provided the weather is not too inclement, I shall give it another go. A lack of any kind of proficiency is handicap enough without rain and strong wind to contend with.
About time that I put one of these puppies to good use, while I can still remember what they are. Maybe Gail might like to meet the guy she married and not Robinson Crusoe for a change. We'll see, won't we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.