Still Here!

By Yorkhull

IIRP Building, Bethlehem, PA

Today was the start of the four days training programme I am attending. We arrived for an 8 AM start in the offices of the International Institute for Restorative Practices (IIRP). This was the main purpose of my visit. There were 36 attendees on the course, 35 Americans and me. Most of the members were working in a variety of schools across and outside the local area. The focus of the discussion throughout the day was the application of the concepts to schools which I found interesting but slightly out of my area of particular concern.

At lunch today the sun had come out and I took a brief walk outside on the main street. It was cold but as you can see from the picture bright blue skies. I took a number of pictures the one I chose is both a striking building in its own right and is the offices of the IIRP where my training is taking place.

At the end of the day around four I was met by the founder, Ted, who invited me here in the first place. We went and had a coffee and talked about his work and how I might be involved in the future. I then retreated to my house and have spent the evening so far doing some unfinished work for the UK.

I am trying to keep up with comments on everyone else's blips please excuse me if I miss any as my timeline just seems to get more and more out of kilter with the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.