Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Photo shoot

I spent the day shadowing a professional photographer who needed some assistance (barely anything, it turns out) in return for some learning on the job. Great experience as he very willingly shared his method, settings, how he resolved various lighting issues, and how to use pieces of equipment I'd never come close to.

This lovely young lady was the subject of the photo shoot, which took place over eight hours in four different locations, in and outdoors, under both ambient and artificial light, with and without supplemental lighting. The pro did the actual shooting and I snuck in some 'sidebar' shots, just for fun: this one is at the National Gallery of Arts, in the modern arts section.

My head is still spinning and my feet hurt, but I loved seeing honed skills at work! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.