Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Dreamy sharpness

Small changes..

The bridge onto the common is open and just in time for one of the most sublime misty mornings. Dew laden blades of lush grass bowed their heads in honour to this most resplendent morn. Air so still you'd have thought that breathing would be hard. The sky filled with cotton wool clouds and the space between there and the earth a vision of soft light and peach tones. Runners and dog walkers linger like ghosts in the mist, their movement causing delicate swirls in the golden mist.

In fragile silence my thoughts drift away.

I wish my Lisa was with me. We could hold hands and simply be.....

Time to go....to work...pay the bills...all that shit.....

At least I had time in wonderland...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.