JustBrian

By justbrian

Dear Carol Kirkwood

Today I was up early after another disturbed nights sleep I had to take my car to the garage to have some work done on it.

On my way there I listened to Chris Evans interviewing Carol Kirkwood, to those who don't know her she is the weather presenter for the BBC she waxed lyrical about how the weather was going to be much improved in Newcastle tiday, bear in mind it's been pretty shite terrible recently, so imagine my surprise when I looked out of my car window and noted the horizontal rain !! The weather yesterday was a bit damp and misty, now I'm no meteorologist but I would tend to think that today is worse or perhaps some cruel April fool. Notwithstanding the near torrential downpour I walked home from the garage I took the umbrella from my car only to find that two of the spokes (if thats the right term ) were broken, hmm another April fool, to compound it all on the way hone I was soaked even further by the inconsiderate driving of a silver grey BMW 1 series who drove through a large substantial puddle.

It can hopefully only get better today !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.