A Real Minty Story

By EarlMintyStory

Week of Selfies #1

So if you saw yesterday's Blip, you'll know that I'm under self imposed house arrest to study. Well, that's a bit extreme (not going to be studying that much..). But I don't have any lectures or anything, and a lot of my friends have gone home/studying themselves during the holidays - so, with the extra time, I thought I'd do some photography projects to help prepare myself for America (2 months today I'll be at camp!!).

I was thinking of doing one project for the month of April, but I think that might be a bit dull and not really challenging enough. So I'm going to do 4, one for each full week. I'm going to try and pick my mini projects according to how little experience I have in that area - so it seems appropriate that my first week will be Self Portraits. I don't generally take photos of people, and I hate taking photos of myself, so this will definitely be a challenge!

So here's my first one - wanted to try out high key photography as well since it's something I don't really do either. Hope it's not too offensive to your eyes.

Also, anyone reading this (especially my Facebook friends who look at my Blips)who thinks I'm a major sad sack for doing this - I do agree, but I am pretty bored, and I do need the practice for America, so sorry if it's really annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.