Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

For our Thursday Italian language class we went on a trip to the Museo Novecento, which is right by the Duomo. According to our teacher, Milan has quite a big collection of modern art and the museum was definitely bigger than I expected, although nothing compared to the Tate Modern or the Reina Sofia. There some quite interesting pieces, although I have to admit one of my highlights was the view over Piazza del Duomo. And the piano with the zebra head above it. Still not sure how they correspond to one another. Anyway it was still far more preferable to spending two hours learning Italian pronouns and possessives. In the evening we went out for aperitivi at a bar called the Guinness cafe, although as fas as I could tell there was no correlation to Ireland (or Guinness) whatsoever. They do a good cocktail though, and a nice aperitivi buffet. The we finally tried the bar in the middle of Piazza 24 Maggio which has always intrigued me as its essentially in the middle of the road. Despite some interesting artwork on the walls, its surprisingly nice and I think the cocktails are the best I've had here. Definitely making up for the lack of a decent mojito in Granada!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.