Constant Exposure

By constant

Brass Monkeys

A brass monkey* is what I needed today for my blip. It would have perfectly captured the kind of weather we are having right now. A high of 27 degrees in Europe would be a scorcher, but in American it's arctic. Could have started putting up the outdoor Christmas lights but I have a monkey that needs medical attention. (I know there are blippers who deal with much colder temperatures.. but I'm not one of them.) Still, I prefer the cold to the heat.

As I didn't have a brass monkey, or any photos of Emma's pottery class, or photos of me lugging Christmas boxes down from the attic, you'll have to do with a meaningless "product shot" done using three strobes and a few sheets of paper. A simple idea I stole got from strobist (bottom of article).

* - There is a saying that involves brass, monkeys, balls, and freezing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.