On yer bike

LOOK CLOSER

Today has been a lovely day. The Y7 class I work with on a Tuesday are not very bright but they are pleasant little kids and they actually like me! The teacher who drifts in on a Tuesday and normally only works with the sixth form! Anyway, their attendance was really good last week in spite of some of those nutty teachers going on strike and causing attendance issues (according to senior management) so today the class were given a reward of an hour's session on bikes working with a company who promote bike control and safety showing the youngsters how to ride round and over obstacles like the wooden tracks you can see in the blip without falling off their bikes! They really enjoyed themselves! I would have liked a go myself really but it could have been rather embarrassing.

When I retire, I'm going to have an electric bike...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.