Engrossed

Another sneaky candid! He was sitting on the steps when I was going to Barb's Buns, and I couldn't resist. Nice to see someone engrossed in something other than a cell phone!
I went to town early to pick up a few groceries. It's a lovely sunny day again and I want to help G do some clearing up outside this afternoon. Blip done too - so work clothes on and away I go! Some physical labour will feel good.
Some serious tree cutting going on across the road. Yesterday, several big trees like the ones I blipped came down and more coming down today. The previous owner's wife, B, was a staunch environmentalist and wouldn't even let a blade of grass be disturbed. When they divorced, D mowed the front yard and planted a few little apple trees. He sold last summer and the new neighbours have made and continue to make significant changes. They might be clearing more pasture for their horse and pony. B would go ballistic if she saw what's going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.