A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Superheroes

Rory and I are huge Marvel fans. We love going to the cinema to see them or curling up together to watch the DVDs. So tonight, Rory treated me to see the new Captain America film in 3D and it was awesome!

I started off the day with the girlies after our night out last night, and after bussing into the city centre with Taylor and Lauren and seeing Lauren off on the bus, I headed along Princes Street for a spot of retail therapy! I spent so long in Waterstones looking at books, it was wonderful! I discovered a graphic novel which I am going to purchase as a post-exam present to myself (if I don't treat myself, I can't expect anyone else too!). I also got a few bits and bobs for my holidays!

I headed to meet Rory from his work before we headed to Dundee. After a quick stop at Tesco, we headed to the flat for our signature pizza/pasta combo dinner, a quick shower for me and then off we went to the cinema.

Everyone needs to get into Marvel films and graphic novels. The films get better every time, which is not something that is common amongst filmmakers! Thor is by far my favourite, but Rory will argue for Iron Man. Both of us can agree that the Avengers film is the best of them all! Go watch them! Go, go, goooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.