Meldrum Hills

On a wet and misty day I was out with my friends looking for photographic opportunities.. Initially we decided to visit Kitleyknowe, a tiny village outside Carlops which is mainly renown for the paintings that Victoria Crowe did around this area entitled ‘A Shepherd’s Life’. There was some mist on the hills but what caught our eye was ancient woodland along the road whose colour and textures were all emphasised by the thorough soaking they had endured over the last few days. I’ve included a shot of this in my blip folio HERE.

We eventually went on to Niedpath Castle which overlooks the Tweed and then enjoyed a curry lunch in Peebles. On the way home we decided to pay another visit to the place in the Meldrum Hills where I had taken an image of the snow covered Meldrum Hills, with a lovely oval copse of trees high on the hill which had been very well received on Blipfoto. There was some mist and clouds over the top to add a little drama to the scene today for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.