It must be love......

I headed into Gala for an appointment this morning and it could not have rained any harder, however it was a bit dryer by the time I was heading home again. As I drove past Gunknowe Loch I noticed there were a few of the swans out of the water and standing by the edge. I only had my compact camera with me so I had to get fairly close, but they barely noticed I was there.

This pair were engrossed in one another but every time another swan got to close the bigger of the two (presumably the male) gave chase. It was fascinating to watch but a man approached with a large dog and all the swans disappeared back into the water.

Tomorrow I start at 0908 and finish at 1936 but I have not looked at the shift to see where I go. I hope it involves at least one trip to Edinburgh on the 62.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.