Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Procurement Decisions

Today was filled with discussions on procurement....one professional discussion that was full of phrases such as 'total cost of ownership', 'opportunity cost' and 'soft or hard savings' and the other (amateur) discussion that was filled full of phrases such as 'micro four thirds', 'full frame' and 'grey import'.

The second discussion was mediated through Facebook and was prompted by a question from a fellow blipper who is trying to decide which new camera to buy. This made me think about how I came to the decision on my latest acquisition to my growing camera collection, the Fuji X-Pro 1 seen here 'in front of the camera' for the first time. I had always thought that my next camera purchase would be a full frame (after the D7000 and the LX-5) but my experience obsession with FilmBlipper made me look for something more akin to the experience I got with the Yashica Electro GSN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.