Liangge

By Liangge

My first day at Queen's

How was your (first) day? That's the most frequently question I have been asked today.

Don't be misguided by the face here (in front of the McClay Library) - no panic and no pressure on my face. Quite a peace of mind, actually. Thinking realistically and respond positively. Got a quite young and helpful colleague whom I will work with. Computer and connection problems solved after taking some troubles. All seems quite well, only that needs time to process and internalize all the information and patterns.

Had coffees with my colleagues and line manager (see, I'm quite adaptable person - intercultural!). When my tea (and the big bulks of luggage) arrives on Thursday, I'll invite them for a tea break. Not able to cook until then, so good chance to explore the local Chinese (or other) restaurants.

Back and gave another OU tutorial online. Now relaxed bit and will get another big sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.