Mikey88

By Mikey88

Nectar Search

It's really nice to see the insects back in force. I got some nice shots of various flies in the garden and was really pleased with some of the shots I got of this bee flying between the berberis blossom. In addition, I saw the first pond skater of the year this morning. I was relieved, as I was beginning to think I had wiped them out when I removed the lily from the pond over the winter.

Not only are there lots of insects about, but it was warm enough for me to sit outside to eat my lunch. I sat in the garden for about an hour, watching the tadpoles and newts in the pond and the birds flitting about in the laurels. There were some calls that I didn't recognise, but eventually, I caught a glimpse of a very small bird, which I think was a goldcrest. I have seen them in the garden before, but I think they are just passing through.

I am getting close to driving now - it may even be tomorrow. I've cleared it with the GP, just to make sure, and informed the insurance company of the situation. I've just got a few documents to send off and the settlement to pay in to the bank and then I can look to buying a replacement car. Things are beginning to feel normal again.

I forgot to set the mousetrap last night, so no mice to report today. I will set it tonight though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.