Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

An abundance of chickadees

I felt so much better today that after working a few hours, I went to Home Depot, bought some spring flowers, came home, and proceeded to plant them in my garden. It felt unbelievable good to get dirt under my fingernails (only those of you who garden will appreciate this) and to smell the scent of freshly dug earth. How I have longed for spring during our long, cold winter!

While I dug, I was kept company by about six black-capped chickadees. They are curious little birds with very little fear of humans. While I dug and pottered, they followed me around giving me their cheery little chickadee-dee-dee song and their trilling notes. How could I not feel better?

All of us who got the virus seem to be better today, thankfully. And, the best news is that my MIL was released from the hospital late this morning! She is now home, resting. I doubt she will have any memory of being in the hospital - perhaps that is the one upside of the terrible disease she has. Now, my BIL, who has slept in her hospital room every night so that she wouldn't wake up and be frightened, can finally get a night of sleep in his own bed.

April has started on a very positive note. Let's hope it continues.

After a little chicken soup for dinner (my stomach is still a bit squeamish) I shall endeavor to get caught up on your journals. I'm eager to find out what has been going on in the Blip world.

Signing off...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.