Pathway to Sunshine

This is what it's all about :o)

I feel like I've been hibernating and now I get my second life back! I love my job but in the months where the sun has set while I'm at my desk, I sometimes feel like that's all there is.

But tonight after a busy day that felt like I was shovelling sand with a sieve, I had time to get home, grab a bite and we still got an hour on the moor where the sun shone over misty valleys under a shroud of deep cloud, and we watched it setting.

And the noise... none except for curlews and the sweet trill of meadow pipits. I don't think I stopped smiling, and I somehow managed to gain clarity on a couple of things that need attention at work, by *not* thinking about them.

I love Winter and getting out for night photo's, but I love this more. I love taking a photo daily - it's all good, but I sometimes feel a bit like I'm treading water until I can get the chance to get out and get those landscapes. Photo's of things I love.

More from the wander here - touch choice of what to blip tonight :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.