Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Boys with cherry blossom

At home today with the boys after a few whirlwind days of running around Southern California, Legoland and the Huntington.

So out came the additional homework books I'd bought them, but not before a quick snap over breakfast. How much do I love cherry blossoms and the Springtime?

I've been embroiled over the last few evenings watching Ken Burn's The Dust Bowl. I had somehow missed the enormity of this ecological catastrophe, so called the worst man made environmental disaster to have become of the USA, even though I'd long held an interest in the photography of the age like many followers of black and white photographic journalistic. Find 4 hours in your life to just watch it. We can no longer hope to mother nature that such an event will never happen again. We have to listen and do something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.