asm929

By asm929

Fallen

This tree clearly feel a while ago, judging by the moss and fungus all over it. Thought it was interesting.

Riley and I had an adventurous walk today. There is a place we go where in the fall I was able to cross the creek. But with the recent rainfall plus melting snow, the creek is now too deep at that place. So we walked all along the edge today, through the woods, to try to find another place where it was shallow enough to cross. No luck. This tree stump was in a swampy area on the fringe of the creek. In warmer weather we wouldn't have been able to walk there because it would be too wet.

I also started up my morning walk routine today. Figured April 1 was as good a time as any. I leave for work a half hour earlier than necessary and walk along the Susquehanna River. I have a couple shots of birds that came out pretty well. I also got a lot of chores done around the house. Feeling energized and upbeat due to the sunshine, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.