Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

Fooled!

91 . 365

Didn't have much time for a blip today, but it was a packed day of fun.
This is one of my students who ran with her friends to tell me that she found a

four-leaf clover!

I couldn't believe it! They put the clover in my hand - so excitedly, I looked at it.
It was a three-leaf clover :/

They shouted, "Happy April Fools!" and ran off. Ha, I've been duped by young students!

**********************************************
After desserts have been served, our Chef Steve made an announcement.
"Eat all the meat you want tonight, boys and girls," he said. "Starting tomorrow, all of the lunches from now on will be Vegan and there will be no meat."

{ silence. blank stares. kids start to complain }

Chef Steve continued: " One last thing: Happy April Fools!

*****************************************

Two of our school admins visited third grade classrooms and announced that their class won a set of iPads. Kids were ecstatic!
They were told to close their eyes while they bring those babies out.

The students opened their eyes.
To their amazement:

The admins put EYE PADS out. I think the students were astonished and were speechless o_O

Fooled by many!
LOL!

Only a funny song will do for today: His Cheeseburger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.