Playful stag.

First of all, many thanks to those of you who mentioned the poor little gosling in your comments yesterday. It would appear that my call yesterday fell on deaf ears as he was still there today. However, he is hopping about on one leg and looked stronger. I'm sure his leg is broken. I have now sent this image to the Parks Office, and have had a reply to say that my email has been forwarded on to the right person. So, here's hoping.
There was a lovely pink sky this morning, though short lived. And, the deer were in a very playful mood. So I spent a long time trying my best to keep up with them, and, occasionally, had a go at getting right down and dirty a la Max - it is so hard to get up again, and I'm sure the deer were laughing at me!
If you have the time, and the desire, you can see the rest of my images here.
Thank you for your patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.