My life

By pops

I left it too late!

There is a house just as I drive onto my road that has the most gorgeous magnolia tree in the garden. Every spring the buds develop like white candles pointing upright to the light. Eventually showing a gentle pink hue around the base before opening into beautiful flower.

I have kept meaning to take a photo of the tree at the 'candle' stage as that is, to me, the most stunning, but it's at a T junction so not easy to stop and blip from the car and I've not been brave enough to blatantly stand outside the house and take a photo, this morning (on my way in from nights again) I had to stop to let another car come around the T so I quickly grabbed my phone and blipped the tree!

Still a beautiful tree but not quite as good as it would have been yesterday or the day before!

Maybe the moral should be 'blipper be brave'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.