Travelling by Taxi

I liked this mural on a wall along an alley somewhere between Central Station and the Briggait Centre in Glasgow.
I was back in the west as chief shoogler of the pram containing Ewan, while his Mum paid a visit to her office in the Briggait.

I was rather impressed with the Centre which houses Wasps artists studios and other small enterprises. Ewan wasn't quite so enthralled and there were many circuits traversed by me round the top gallery trying to get him to sleep.

I was shocked to see for the first time the Clutha Bar destroyed by the Police Helicopter crash last year and see how near the machine was to crashing into the side wall of the Briggait itself or indeed into the River Clyde across the road.

While the weather in both Edinburgh and Glasgow was grey and cold, His Lordship enjoyed sunshine on his solitary stravaiging in the Biggar hills.
We who serve are unfairly rewarded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.