My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Final Journey

My Auntie Girlie's final Journey today. One last Goodbye.

Such a sad day, we set off at 7.30am & arrived at the Crematorium at 10.40am, just in time as the Service started at 11am.
My Sat Nav said it would take 90minutes, but it doesn't take into consideration the Traffic.
The Service was well represented by Family & Friends alike & there was some tears & smiles remembering such a Wonderful Woman.
Afterwards we all attended the Wake at a Local Pub, everyone was sharing photo's & memories.
As people started to leave, we thought it best we made a move too, expecting a 3 hour journey home.

This Flower arrangement was made by Honeybee, though I added the Owl into the picture as my Auntie was very fond of Owl's, but chose not to add it to the Flower arrangement as it was too heavy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.