Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Overseeing narrowboat manoeuvres!

On my way to the office at lunchtime today I was so pleased to see a narrowboat passing through the 5 and the 3 rise locks at Bingley. Despite walking along the canal almost daily it's the first boat I've seen going through for months which made me very happy! (Oh for simple pleasures!) The chap 'driving' chatted as he passed through - he and his wife had hired the boat for the week and they were traveling from Barnoldswick to Apperly Bridge today and it was their first time on a narrowboat. He told me how panicky he was going through the 5 rise locks but he looked very in control of the 57 foot long JessicaBOO and he said he'd been on a course prior to the holiday.
Been a busy day - and love when I can just stop for a moment or two and do a little blipping - ahhhhh:)) Book club tonight, looking forward to a catch up with everyone and a review of Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith. I thought it would be too dark and deep for me - Russian spies and a serial child murderer but I thoroughly enjoyed it. (Being made into a film starring Tom Hardy and Gary Oldman I believe) I like that about the book club that you read books that I would never have chosen for myself. Well let's see what's put on the table for this month! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.