Dangling

8.0C and still dull with some mist. Light breeze.

Apothecary7 phoned me from work just after 9 this morning. The prescription delivery driver is on holiday. The relief delivery driver had phoned to say he couldn't make it and head office were struggling to find someone. Left dangling you might say :-)

Could I ...
Would I ...

I did.

The delivery job had actually been mine for some time after we moved here until Mr Sandy our lurcher got ill and I gave up the job to look after him.

Anyway, I have been delivering prescription medicines to patients and picking up prescriptions from the doctors surgeries and taking them to the shop. It wasn't as easy when I knew all the streets in Arbroath very well from doing the deliveries day in and day out. It takes too long to look up streets on a map. By the end of the afternoon it was becoming easier again as I remembered things a bit more.

On my way home I stopped at the harbour and Maeve the Deerhound and I had a walk round and I took some pictures. I had been happy to have her company in the car with me on my rounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.