Slow progress

This cross-stitch was a present from walkingMarj nearly a year ago. I didn't start it right away but there is a lot of work in it and so it has been slow going, however, it is now at the stage where you can get a good idea of the finished result.
I did a little bit today to relax after a day that turned out busier than expected.
I had to go to Perth today and as I was setting out there was a loud clunk from under the car. I got out and looked and couldn't see anything but a stone and as the car seemed to be okay I cautiously carried on. However, it bothered me so on return I had a look around and found a bit of metal that had obviously sheered off a vehicle so it was back to the garage (the car was in yesterday to get checked for a suspension problem which can wait until the next service) to see if it could belong to my car. They couldn't check it straightaway so I had to make complicated arrangements with Mr Rat to collect me and all the newsletters in the car boot so I could finish work, leave the car and get to the craft group.
Still waiting to hear about it (apparently it's a bit of a suspension coil) so hope they can fix it tomorrow - assuming it does need to be fixed.
Did manage to get some newsletters delivered and nearly all the rest have been passed on to others for delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.